How to Watch the Gamescom 2021 Opening Night Live Stream


Top Games

We’ve broken down how to watch the Gamescom 2021 Opening Night Live stream later today, Wednesday, Aug. 25. / Gamescom

We’ve broken down how to watch the Gamescom 2021 Opening Night Live stream later today, Wednesday, Aug. 25.

Yesterday, Gamescom featured new projects and updates from Microsoft’s Xbox division and Bungie’s Destiny 2. Xbox fans were greeted with a wide array of new content from upcoming DLC installations to entirely new indie games headed to the platform’s Game Pass subscription service—as well as a colorful controller for its flagship racing title, Forza Horizon 5. Destiny 2 players had the opportunity to meet the Witch Queen, a new major antagonist coming early in 2022.

Gamescom fans can watch the official stream of Opening Night Live later today, Wednesday, Aug. 25. According to a tweet by industry host and commentator Geoff Keighley, the show starts at 1:30 p.m. ET (10:30 a.m. PT / 6:30 p.m. BST / 7:30 p.m. CEST) and will be broadcast on the official The Game Awards (thegameawards) YouTube channel—of which the link is already live.





Source link

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top